Morgan County Leadership Academy

Building Community
    Developing Leaders
        Experiencing Morgan County

The 2022 MCLA Graduation Dinner was held Thursday evening, September 29, 2022 in the Community Room at SCI REMC in Martinsville. It was an honor to celebrate the twenty-two civic and community leaders of the MCLA Class of 2022 who have now been formally inducted into the ranks of MCLA alumni.

Their work and commitment over the last nine months has gifted them knowledge in key areas such as health & human services, government, education, economic development, along with new insight into Morgan Countyโ€™s strengths and challenges. This experience has helped them develop their own priorities for ways they can improve and empower their communities.

Congratulations to the MCLA Class of 2022!
Amy Bennett, Edward Jones
Lisa Blackman, Coffin Coffin & Blackman
Dena Corlette, Indianapolis General Contractors
Stephen Crane, Morgan County Media Acquisition
Mary Louise Edwards, Ivy Tech Community College
Julie Fred, Law Office of Julie Fred
Daree Fry, Morgan County Government
Jason Geer, Home Bank SB
Carri Gruver, The Smalling Group at FC Tucker
Diane Hubbard, U.S. Congress
Kelli Kizzee, Monroe-Gregg School District
Don Lipps, YMCA of Morgan County
Tracy Litton, Home Bank SB
Laura Rempe McCoy, WellSpring
Amanda O'Riley, Citizens Bank
Jessica Schwarz, Community Foundation of Morgan County
Anna Sichting, Endress + Hauser
Lisa Stephenson, Home Bank SB
Danielle Stiles, Stiles Real Estate
Ashley True, Community Foundation of Morgan County
Kimmy Turley, Fairway Mortgage Team Turley
Andrea Woods, North Salem State Bank

Thank you to our Graduation Dinner sponsors:
๐‘ฌ๐’—๐’†๐’๐’• ๐‘บ๐’‘๐’๐’๐’”๐’๐’“: Home Bank SB
๐‘ฎ๐’๐’๐’… ๐‘บ๐’‘๐’๐’๐’”๐’๐’“: Citizens Bank, Ivy Tech Community College
๐‘บ๐’Š๐’๐’—๐’†๐’“ ๐‘บ๐’‘๐’๐’๐’”๐’๐’“: North Salem State Bank, The Smalling Group, Ward's Apparel
๐‘ฉ๐’“๐’๐’๐’›๐’† ๐‘บ๐’‘๐’๐’๐’”๐’๐’“: Coffin Coffin & Blackman, Fairway Mortgage Team Turley, Josh Smalling Roofing & Restoration, LETS Lenders Escrow & Title Services Jen Staggs

The 2021-2022 MCLA Board of Directors is filled with hard working individuals dedicated to their community and the belief that leadership starts close to home. We are proud to be a working board and proud of the MCLA program. Thank you all for your service and dedication to others.

Bethaney Latham, President
Kelly Alcala, Vice President
Brent Worth, Treasurer
Jacqui Abney, Secretary
Bonnie Almon, Communications Director
John Barrett
Heather Brown
Beth Elkins
Treg Hopkins
David Maurer
Kelly Vaughn
Pamela Siddons
Angie Turley